Wardrobe Malfunctions and Other Woes

I wanted to take a moment to laugh at myself… it is easy to do that now of course. Just yesterday halfway through hot yoga, I discovered these little white flecks all over my towel… little balls of deodorant! Yikes! Sorry fellow yogis, but usually I wouldn’t apply fresh deodorant before class. I’ve learned from years of athletic practice the result is usually not what was intended — either it sheds or ends up smelling a whole lot of awful as a fresh or baby power scent mingles with sweat. Yuck! Yesterday was a case of not being mindful. I was in a hurry to get to class and was getting dressed and ready while on auto-pilot. We all do this, but I have been making a special effort to be mindful. Just a reminder from the universe to stop and take a breath.

During the weekend, one of my fellow yogis was having issues with her selection of top. Unknown to us, the class was focused on arm balances including handstand. Nonetheless, her top was not holding up (or rather it was) during downward dog. Been there, done that… I struggle often to find the right clothes. I suppose it shouldn’t matter, but I can have a hard time focusing if something is amiss… my shirt or shorts are riding up or I catch a glance of cleavage swan diving and hope others aren’t getting the same view. Not sure any clothing will ever be perfect… Hey, have you heard of the new craze? Naked yoga? Well, that would solve a few of my problems, but probably open a whole new set!

Namaste friends.

 

Leave a comment